In order to participate in the GunBroker Member forums, you must be logged in with your GunBroker.com account. Click the sign-in button at the top right of the forums page to get connected.

what would you do: UPDATE

1911a1-fan1911a1-fan Member Posts: 51,193 ✭✭
edited January 2006 in General Discussion
Ok most of you know this is my first year of competition, and I have been doing very well, so here is my question

I went to a state match three months ago, and won the .45 division, when come time to hand out trophies they did not have mine, they said they would mail it to me{why they didn't is anyone's guess}, I actually won two trophies that day, one for being the fastest, and a second one for being the most accurate of all competitors, but the second one is not required, so we will forget about that one, I have been told three times since they where on order, it has been three months, I truly think I have been cheated, here are my options

1. forget about it, {I really would like to add it for the ones I have collected my first year}

2. call the area coordinator,and file a complaint {it is in the rules I am entitled to it}

number one I have thought about it, but damn it is hard to pass up recognition for such a win, number two, I would not feel comfortable going back, but then again who would want to when they cheat you out of the prize

Comments

• young n dumyoung n dum Member Posts: 2,327 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    you earned it....simply file a complaint and I wouldn't stress out about going back again......
  • DancesWithSheepDancesWithSheep Member Posts: 12,938 ✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    I would call the coordinator and tell him that you hate dealing with ignorant people, especially the stupid ones who cheat, but that you really want the trophies you deserve, because you were the fastest and the most accurate.
  • dcon12dcon12 Member Posts: 31,934 ✭✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    quote:Originally posted by DancesWithSheep