In order to participate in the GunBroker Member forums, you must be logged in with your GunBroker.com account. Click the sign-in button at the top right of the forums page to get connected.

Who has ..........

n/an/a Member Posts: 168,427
edited September 2007 in General Discussion
Who has a good beef stir fry reciepe?

I bought a new wok and am craving some good spicy beef stir fry!

But I have never done stir fry before!

Comments

• dcon12dcon12 Member Posts: 31,935 ✭✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    Its easy, stir, fry. Don
  • n/an/a Member Posts: 168,427
    edited November -1
    quote:Originally posted by dcon12
    Its easy, stir, fry. Don
    OK smart *![;)]
  • Marc1301Marc1301 Member Posts: 31,897 ✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    Find an oriental female,.......she will do it for ya!
    "Beam me up Scotty, there's no intelligent life down here." - William Shatner
  • CubsloverCubslover Member Posts: 18,601 ✭✭
    edited November -1
    This is our style of stir fry...

Green Bell Peppers
    Red Bell Peppers
    Yellow Bell Peppers
    Onion (I like lots of onions)
    Jalapeno's

Slice your beef the way you like it, add some (2-3Tbsp) sesame oil to you wok. Cook your beef until it is 1/2 done. Add veggies, and cook until desired crispness. Add your favorite teryaki sauce, then a few shots of this stuff...

2578_large.jpg

By shots, I mean a couple Tablespoons, this stuff is HOT!

When I make my chinese though. I cook everything like I mentioned, then use Sweet Chili sauce, Chili-garlic sauce, and enough of this to bring the heat to just where you need it.

I also use Bamboo shoots, baby corn, water chessnuts, and mushrooms when I make chinese.
    Half of the lives they tell about me aren't true.
  • n/an/a Member Posts: 168,427
    edited November -1
    quote:Originally posted by cubslover
    This is our style of stir fry...

Green Bell Peppers
    Red Bell Peppers
    Yellow Bell Peppers
    Onion (I like lots of onions)
    Jalapeno's