In order to participate in the GunBroker Member forums, you must be logged in with your GunBroker.com account. Click the sign-in button at the top right of the forums page to get connected.

Capturing an image from a FLash Player slideshow

badwrenchbadwrench Member Posts: 1,000 ✭✭✭✭
edited July 2009 in General Discussion
Anyone know how?

I worked as a wrought iron fabricator for a while and one of my best pieces is on the company's website and I would like a picture of it. When I left-click on the image, my only options are "settings . . . " and "About Adobe Flash Player 10"

I tried a full-screen capture but it didn't work, but maybe I didn't do it right.

If you help me get the image, I can post it here so everyone can say "oooh, aaaah" and marvel at what I have dubbed The Helices of Insanity. This thing was a pain in the @$$ to do.

Comments

• BaseJumperBaseJumper Member Posts: 5,570
    edited November -1
    Seems I recall a program on my MAC that may be able to accommodate. Got a link to that slideshow, I will see if it works.
  • storm6490storm6490 Member Posts: 8,010
    edited November -1
    quote:Originally posted by BaseJumper
    Seems I recall a program on my MAC that may be able to accommodate. Got a link to that slideshow, I will see if it works.

With your Mac, it is built in. Just press Shift-Apple-4 and a crosshair will come up for a screen shot click and drag a box of what you want and you will copy the image into a ping. It will show up on the desktop as (Picture 1.png) open the png file with preview and save as a jpg.

Picture15.png
  • storm6490storm6490 Member Posts: 8,010
    edited November -1
    edited November -1
    yeah that is what I did too

I was thinking it was a video when I read it first

Just got a screen grab. These the correct ones?

Picture1.png

Picture3.png
  • retroxler58retroxler58 Member Posts: 32,693 ✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    Hey badwrench...