In order to participate in the GunBroker Member forums, you must be logged in with your GunBroker.com account. Click the sign-in button at the top right of the forums page to get connected.

Another first

m88.358winm88.358win Member Posts: 7,272 ✭✭✭
edited September 2012 in General Discussion
My wifes friends took her into San Fran for her b-day yesterday to see a play and go out to dinner afterwords. They took her to some fancy restaurant. So today she asked me to taste the left overs in the dogie bag and tell her what it was. It was was some kind of meat. Weird taste and texture. Lamb? Goat? Lizard? It was cow cheek meat. Not bad.

Comments

• m88.358winm88.358win Member Posts: 7,272 ✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    Today I did something I haven't done in over 25 years. I started a new job. Only the fourth job I've had since I graduated high school in june of 1980.
    I am now one of several parts drivers for the local Chevy dealership.
    I'll be 54 in December so the fact that I actually got a job is a miracle to me.
  • fordsixfordsix Member Posts: 8,722
    edited November -1
    cheek meat = jowels
  • spasmcreekspasmcreek Member Posts: 37,724 ✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    head cheese, a connoisseurs delight...burp today and on the pot tonite
  • Ray BRay B Member Posts: 11,822
    edited November -1
    What was the dish called on the menu?
  • NOAHNOAH Member Posts: 9,690
    edited November -1
    cow cheek meat is what we use to make mexican barbacoa, BBQ without the
    sauce. A delicious tender meat in between a corn tortilla with pico de gallo hot sauce and a slice of avacado[:p][:p][:p][:p][:p].
    Damn i made myself hungry, now!!![:D][:D]
  • oldemagicsoldemagics Member Posts: 5,821 ✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    if you liked cheek, try toungue!
  • machine gun moranmachine gun moran Member Posts: 5,198
    edited November -1