In order to participate in the GunBroker Member forums, you must be logged in with your GunBroker.com account. Click the sign-in button at the top right of the forums page to get connected.

Freelance Artist

randompersonrandomperson Member Posts: 4 ✭✭
edited February 2011 in General Discussion
I am a freelance artist and was interested in making an assault rifle chandelier. I'm unsure of how to go about obtaining these gun parts since I do not have a permit. Does anyone have any ideas on where I should go about finding the supplies? Ideally I'd like a cheaper solution due to lacking money currently.

Comments

• Colonel PlinkColonel Plink Member Posts: 16,460
    edited November -1
    Down around Arizona way, I hear they're pretty easy to come by.
  • randompersonrandomperson Member Posts: 4 ✭✭
    edited November -1
    I'm from New Jersey.
    edited November -1
    They won't hold that against you.
  • TopkickTopkick Member Posts: 4,452 ✭✭
    edited November -1
    Please define "assault rifle".
  • randompersonrandomperson Member Posts: 4 ✭✭
    edited November -1
    An AR-15 or AK-47 preferably.
  • gknaka2gknaka2 Member Posts: 461 ✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    Buy some really good airsofts
  • NeoBlackdogNeoBlackdog Member Posts: 16,566 ✭✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    quote:Originally posted by randomperson
    An AR-15 or AK-47 preferably.

Neither one of these is an assault rifle. They are both semi-automatic sporting arms.
  • armilitearmilite Member Posts: 35,478 ✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    It would be a lot easier to just wrap your lights with linked ammo belts.
  • 35 Whelen35 Whelen Member Posts: 14,310 ✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    I am a freelance artist and was interested in making an assault rifle chandelier.

How about making a chandelier out of something other than negative stereotypes?
    An unarmed man can only flee from evil, and evil is not overcome by fleeing from it.
    edited November -1