In order to participate in the GunBroker Member forums, you must be logged in with your GunBroker.com account. Click the sign-in button at the top right of the forums page to get connected.

The last straw...

concealedG36concealedG36 Member Posts: 3,566 ✭✭
edited February 2004 in General Discussion
I've been working for a public-sector entity for several years now, first as a networking engineer (consultant) and now as a permanent employee (union-exempt director). The person for whom I work is such a racist and know-it-all that it takes all I have from quitting. Some of you may remember that I've posted about my situation before and how unhappy I am where I work. You may also recall that I can't quit because I am the sole breadwinner for our family.

Well, over the last several weeks I built, tested and customized a web-based help-desk package for the enterprise. I spent long hours working on this product to get it just right. I scheduled a demonstration for my boss and several of my colleagues but after waiting for an hour the boss never showed up. After the demo where the IT Director didn't show up I sent an e-mail asking if he'd like another demo or what he wanted to do next. I never received a reply; unfortunately that is typical as he rarely ever replies to any voice or e-mail messages.

I just found out that the director demonstrated the help desk software to the board as his own work and never advised any of the IT staff of his presentation. He still hasn't told anybody about it. Yet another slap in the face from a person who doesn't have the technical ability of a gnat and whose only skill is being a clever thief and liar. Several times now I have worked to create solutions for which he takes all the credit. When something goes wrong, usually because HE failed to listen to my warnings or respond to my requests, I get blamed and reprimanded.

@$% [:(] [:(!] [:(] [:(!] [V]

G36