In order to participate in the GunBroker Member forums, you must be logged in with your GunBroker.com account. Click the sign-in button at the top right of the forums page to get connected.
Options

BSA red dot

Mark IIMark II Member Posts: 247 ✭✭✭
edited September 2001 in General Discussion
Are the BSA red dot sights any good? I want to put a red dot on my AK, which doesn't need extreme accuracy, and was wondering if the BSA is a decent product.
"To meet with ill fortune is to meet with good fortune. To meet with submission is to meet an enemy."

Comments

• Options
    kimberkidkimberkid Member Posts: 8,857 ✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    I have a 40mm BSA on my Bushmaster M17S (Bullpup) and it will ring a 12" gong at 300 yards all day. I also have the 30mm that I shoot on my 9mm SW5 (HK-94 clone) and HK USC .45 Carbine, like its big brother, rings the gong all day out to 100 feet (not yards)I'm thinking I need another so I dont have to switch the 30mm back and forth. I understand Midway is giving one away with the 6-32X44 Platinum scopes, which I could use another one of those too, but don't know if it would stand up to the 8mm Yugo Mauser I want to put it on.
    GUN CONTROL: If you're not outraged, you're not paying attention!kimberkid@gunbroker.zzn.com
    If you really desire something, you'll find a way ?
    ? otherwise, you'll find an excuse.
  • Options
    edited November -1
    How would you rate them to the Tasco or Simmons red dot sights? I am seeing all three of these companies in my searches for a good price, and would like to know which is the better value.
    "To meet with ill fortune is to meet with good fortune. To meet with submission is to meet an enemy."
  • Options
    PARAshooterPARAshooter Member Posts: 19 ✭✭
    edited November -1