In order to participate in the GunBroker Member forums, you must be logged in with your GunBroker.com account. Click the sign-in button at the top right of the forums page to get connected.
Options

now lets try underrated calibers...

jdb123jdb123 Member Posts: 471 ✭✭✭
edited April 2002 in General Discussion
now if overrated calibers wasnt fun enough, lets try UNDERRTED CALIBERS i say the .300winmag, anytime magnums are brought up 7mm rem mag is the one everyone goes too even though the .300 outperforms it. sorry for these generic topics, as i am trying to be more civil in here and opinions are appreciated.

Comments

• Options
    salzosalzo Member Posts: 6,396 ✭✭
    edited November -1
    I am not a caliber expert, but I have read and heard a few comments about how the 35 remington is a poor hunting choice. I do not hunt with one, but several of my hunting buddies do. They can shoot at a deers tail while it is running away, and that deer will drop in its tracks(perhaps a bit of an exaggeration).

Happiness is a warm gun

Edited by - salzo on 04/10/2002 20:03:44
  • Options
    royc38royc38 Member Posts: 2,236 ✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    This one is easy. The 10mm and the 41 mag. The 10mm got a bad rap because the gun companies couldn't shoot it off of their 9mm platform guns. IMHO the 10mm should be our miltary sidearm if not the .45, instead of the 9mm. Anyone that has ever shot a 10mm can relate to the fact that it has more power than the .45 and is faster than the 9mm. The 10mm also works well as a submachinegun caliber. As for the 41 mag it is overshadowed by the .44 mag because it wasn't in a Clint Eastwood movie. The ballistics for the 41 mag with greatly improve if the bullet weight selection was as great as the 44.
  • Options
    jdb123jdb123 Member Posts: 471 ✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    as i have no personal experience with the 10mm i have heard only good things about it, so i say agreed royc38 on your thread.
  • Options