In order to participate in the GunBroker Member forums, you must be logged in with your GunBroker.com account. Click the sign-in button at the top right of the forums page to get connected.
Options

Gun Show ettiquet.

RickstirRickstir Member Posts: 574
edited May 2002 in General Discussion
I am new to this. I have a couple of pistols that I need additional magazines for. I thought I might bring them to a gun show and see if any of the vendors had them. Just how does one do that. I could wear one as a sidearm. Do folks do that? Since Missouri is not a concel carry state, my county sheriff has explaned the legal way to carry a firarm both on my person and in my car. We have had a couple of sexual assaults in our area, and my wife and I are focusing on personal defense. We live about six miles out of town and she is there alone at times.

Back to the story. Having trouble finding sources on the internet is why I want to try the gun show vendors. One is a Colt Target .22 semiauto pistol. Very nice. 10 round magazine. The other is a 9mm pistol bought cheap at an auction. It is mfg. by Smithfield Arms. Can't find squat about them on the internet. It looks blocky and square like a Glock. Has a 9 round magazine. Gun is very simple in design. Magazine is held in place by a clip at the bottom of the pistol. Push that button backwards and the clip comes out. The gun safety is a lever that pushes down to disengage and allow the mechanism to be "shucked". That same lever is also the one you push up to lock the mechanism back for cleaning. Its about an inch shorter than my Beretta 92F, but the sighnts don't come close. Still a nice piece.

Any help on this would be appreciated. Looking forward to many hours of reading the discussions on this board. Thanks!

Comments

• Options
    badboybobbadboybob Member Posts: 1,658 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited November -1