In order to participate in the GunBroker Member forums, you must be logged in with your GunBroker.com account. Click the sign-in button at the top right of the forums page to get connected.
Options

Levis

roysharoysha Member Posts: 749 ✭✭✭✭
edited April 2002 in General Discussion
Now then boys and girls, it is time to buy jeans again. Since everyone is bad mouthing Levis, what are the options? I have been wearing Levi 501s for 42 years. I kinda like the way they fit. I know some years ago Pennys sold a clone of the 501 but I can't find it now. Any suggestions? I see where Levi is closing a batch of manfacturing plants here in the states and is going to concentrate on marketing their foreign made clothes. I imagine the price will go up and the quality will go down, if that is possible.

Comments

• Options
    salzosalzo Member Posts: 6,396 ✭✭
    edited November -1
    I make it a point to not support organizations that I feel are compromising my rights away. Especially the second amendment, but other issues are also important. If you are looking for some jeans, but do not want to help in the demise of your rights, go with LLBEAN. Those are the only jeans I wear, and I think it is safe to assume that LLBEAN is OK, because they sell hunting clothes(though you never know). I also wear woolrich clothing, they to are safe.

Happiness is a warm gun
  • Options
    simonbssimonbs Member Posts: 994
    edited November -1
    Whatever I can find in good shape at the Alabama Thrift Store. I take that back, whatever my WIFE can find. She buys great jeans and khakis for $5 - $10 about once month that aren't worn out, raggedy, or stained. People just get tired of them and donate them to the thrift store. I bought a spare tire for my wife's car there about three months ago for $1.40 - perfect shape. Too bad they don't sell guns !