In order to participate in the GunBroker Member forums, you must be logged in with your GunBroker.com account. Click the sign-in button at the top right of the forums page to get connected.
Options

ATTN: Jackits....

the loveable rat...the loveable rat... Member Posts: 969 ✭✭✭✭
edited December 2001 in General Discussion
hello: in my surfing, i have come across a businessman whose wares i thought you might find intriguing...i will turn my keyboard over to him now... merry x-mas,T.L.R. first, Let me introduce myself. i am a Trader of fine and rare Antiquities and Goods uncovered in travels and Places of manufacture so unique and well made that no one seems able to know how to sell them anymore. Rather than involve myself with shady auction Houses and back-alley Wholesalers(or worse yet, sniffy Musuem folk whom appreciate only with a jaded eye), with all their attendant headache and gougery(being but a lowly middle man, as it were, myself), i have sought the miracle known to us as the direct sale. but rather than talk of business, perhaps i shall list a selection of wares and offer them to you, fine gentlemen of taste and leisure. assuredly, money is of no object, yet in these trying times we all struggle- therewith all shipping arrangements will be gratis...item#1- i case of handmade smoking jackets destined for the duke of perth, mostly silk, some figurative maiden prancing, some bleeding harts chased by hounds, 1 particularly fine example showing entire fleets engaged in battle of trafalgar#2- stone cannon of knights templar, bore size approx. 2 hand-widths, used in 2nd crusade, depicts men praying, fighting, etc. in bas relief. beautifully stylised, illuminated reloading manual included(parchment). caution, heavy object- horse cart delivery subject to frequent delays#3 george custer's severed hand holding revolver...hand shows some expected aging and shrinkage, yet weapon displays little mis-use. certificate of dna to proclaim authenticity.#4 Great Saladin's pisto