In order to participate in the GunBroker Member forums, you must be logged in with your GunBroker.com account. Click the sign-in button at the top right of the forums page to get connected.

Computer do you have?

WagionWagion Member Posts: 2,464 ✭✭✭✭✭
edited February 2004 in General Discussion
What brand of computer do you have be as specfic as you want

If force ain't work'n... Your not use'n nough of it.
I know the spelling is bad but guess what I DON'T CARE

Comments

• bambihunterbambihunter Member Posts: 10,742 ✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    I custom build computers as part of what I do for a living so I guess you could say mine are all Frankensteins...

My main one is actually a entry-level server utilizing a server tower case with redundant hot-swappable 300 watt power supplies, dual AMD 1800+ MP processors, 1 gb Corsair ECC DDR ram (single chip), GeForce 3 64 mb video card, dual 200 gb 8mb cache Maxtor hard drives in a RAID-0 configuration, a Soundblaster Audigy 2 sound card, a Plextor CDRW, Toshiba DVD, Zip100 (for school use), dual NIC's.

My wife's computer is the same speed but uses a single XP processor instead of the MP's, it has 1.5gb of PNY SDRAM, 80 gig Maxtor drive, GeForce 2 video card, SBLive 5.1 audio and a single NIC.

My server (which will be replaced ASAP with my computer listed above) is an AMD K6-2 500 with 384 mb ram with 7 (yes 7) hard drives from 160 gig down and a single CD drive. It has a 32 mb video card in it and dual NIC's.
    This poor computer works its tail off, I have it doing typically server tasks such as: webserver, ftp server, antivirus server, disk keeper server, printserver, file server, undelete server, DHCP server, MS update server, etc. (I know I'm missing some).

All this is behind my 8 port Linksys router and Sprint broadband wireless internet connection. 2 of the computers (mine and the server) share a KVM since the server doesn't get used locally for months on end.