In order to participate in the GunBroker Member forums, you must be logged in with your GunBroker.com account. Click the sign-in button at the top right of the forums page to get connected.

Harley Question

cheezecheeze Member Posts: 815 ✭✭✭✭
edited February 2002 in General Discussion
Dear GB Brother;

I've never written to you before, but I really need your
advice on what could be a crucial decision.

I've suspected for some time now that my wife has been
cheating on me. The usual signs... Phone rings but if I
answer, the caller hangs up. My wife has been going out with
the girls a lot recently although when I ask their names she
always says, "Just some friends from work, you don't know
them."

I always stay awake to look out for her taxi coming home,
but she always walks down the drive, although I can hear a
car setting off, as if she has gotten out of the car round
the corner. Why? Maybe she wasn't in a taxi? I once picked
her cell phone up just to see what time it was and she went
berserk and screamed that I should never touch her phone
again and why was I checking up on her.

Anyway, I have never broached the subject with my wife. I
think deep down I just didn't want to know the truth, but
last night she went out again and I decided to really check
on her. I decided I was going to park my Harley Davidson
Heritage next to the garage and then hide behind it so I
could get a good view of the whole street when she comes
home.

It was at that moment, crouching behind my Harley, that I
noticed that the rocker boxes on my engine seem to be
leaking a little oil. Is this something I can fix myself or
should I take it back to the dealer?

Thanks,

Bob
[:D]

Comments

• cheezecheeze Member Posts: 815 ✭✭✭✭
    edited November -1