In order to participate in the GunBroker Member forums, you must be logged in with your GunBroker.com account. Click the sign-in button at the top right of the forums page to get connected.
Options

shipping handguns

yellow-dog1959yellow-dog1959 Member Posts: 12 ✭✭
edited March 2002 in General Discussion
I am new to selling on GB and want to make sure I don't 'accidently' become a felon. I understand that if I ship a pistol I must ship it priority overnight - according to what I read. I know that FFL's have other options and my plan is to ship through an FFL so I don't have to ship overnight. I see people advertising pistol shipments by ground and don't appear to be an FFL. Are they just using an FFL to ship or is there some other method I can use? Thanks for any advise.

Comments

• Options
    edited November -1
    HI I HAVE SOLD SEVERAL GUNS FOR MY FATHER. I DONT HAVE A FFL AND HAVE SHIPPED LONG GUNS USPRIORITY. NOW I HAVE SOME COLLECTIBLE HANDGUNS I NEED TO SHIP AND FIND THE LAWS ARE DIFFERENT. IT USED TO BE THAT UPS WOULD TAKE THEM AND FED EX TOO BUT THEIR RULES HAVE CHANGED.NOW UPS WONT TAKE THEM AND FED EX LIKE USPS REQUIRES YOU BE A DEALER FFL. I TRIED OUR LOCAL GUN SHOP AND THEY WOULD NOT SHIP FOR A FEE.I AM NOW LOOKING AT TRYING INDEPENDENT DEALERS JUST TO TAKE TO THE POST OFFICE SEEMS CRAZY I HAVE ALL THE PAPERWORK BUT I AM NOT LICENSED.ANY SUGGESTIONS BESIDES GETTING MY LICENSE?
  • Options
    edited November -1
    . I am not a Colt 45 Collector and know no thing about it . Buyer pays $55.00 for Next day air shipping , I need acopy of your FFL before I can ship , Hawaii , Alaska will need to pay more to ship . I am not FFL holder and I will ship it with a copy of my Driver license .

i was looking at ads on gb and came across this, was wondering is this legal i know its not in my state,
    been seeing more and more ads like this im thinking am i wasting my money taking my items to a ffl
    any other thoughts on this
    tim
  • Options