In order to participate in the GunBroker Member forums, you must be logged in with your GunBroker.com account. Click the sign-in button at the top right of the forums page to get connected.
Options

Oil Field Jobs-plains scout and anyone else

Horse Plains DrifterHorse Plains Drifter Forums Admins, Member, Moderator Posts: 39,416 ***** Forums Admin
edited April 2005 in General Discussion
plains scout, I saw in another post that you said that the oil fields are revving up and that workers are needed. I have no oil field experience in particular but, I have years of heavy equipment mechanical experience along with some welding/fabrication experience.

I wonder if anyone can post links to these types of jobs or name companies to contact. The work I would be interested in would be in Montana(preferably) or No. Dak./So. Dak.

Thanks in advance for any help.

Aberdeen.gif
81st FA BN WWII...Thanks Dad
U!S!A! ALL THE WAY!!

Comments

• Options
    CORRENCORREN Member Posts: 466 ✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    I was gonna ask the same thing. I have 18 years in the oil field but wanna relocate out of california. I will mail you the postage plus and cost for your time and price of the papers if you would send me some. so i can look at housing cost and jobs available.
    Thanks Bill
  • Options
    plains scoutplains scout Member Posts: 4,563
    edited November -1
    Hey guys. I have been playing planes trains and automobiles for a few days delayed and left out to dry by two airlines and finally got home.

Email me with your back ground experience and contact info. I will try and get it to some people I know and will also look for Job Service ND recent postings. It is not all "drilling jobs". Welders, heavey equipment etc. qualifies you for many jobs. Housing is tight. I will be glad to get you in contact with people I know in the industry.