In order to participate in the GunBroker Member forums, you must be logged in with your GunBroker.com account. Click the sign-in button at the top right of the forums page to get connected.
Options

Does any-one just trade anymore ?

Michael A. PiazzaMichael A. Piazza Member Posts: 2 ✭✭
edited July 2003 in General Discussion
I'm somewhat new to on-line gun buying and trading. I mostly purchase out-right from a dealer or buy at gun shows. I don't see any forum hear .......... or any other place for that matter, that handles trades or barter or some combo of sales and trades .
My goal is to find some one interested in a trade of my 1917 luger. I'm hoping to get a good quality large bore rifle (something like 338/458 win mag) and a quality 12ga. side by side any vintage and makes considered. I realize most sites have rules and such, and I don't have a problem with almost anyway things go for making the deal.
Ssooo Does any-one know of a site including this one (if I missed something) that I can trade ?
mangelopiazza@alltel.net

Comments

• Options
    rldowns3rldowns3 Member Posts: 6,096
    edited November -1
    I don't think you will find much in the way of online trading just due to the fact of gun laws, specifically dealing with the transfer of firearms across state lines having to go through an FFL unless you find somebody in your area that is willing to trade, plus you won't find many people online willing to do any trading without some type of collateral. I certainly wouldn't send anybody my firearm without something in my hands of equal value to hold as collateral, you just don't know who you are dealing with 90% of the time and they may just walk away with your gun and never hear from them again.

Annoy a liberal by working hard and being happy.

Your life is not my fault.
  • Options
    woodsrunnerwoodsrunner Member Posts: 5,378 ✭✭
    edited November -1