In order to participate in the GunBroker Member forums, you must be logged in with your GunBroker.com account. Click the sign-in button at the top right of the forums page to get connected.

Newbie in Illinois - How do I get shipments?

Sven61611Sven61611 Member Posts: 60 ✭✭
edited May 2009 in General Discussion
Hello everyone,

Forgive me for asking, but I'm new to all this. In searching for ammunition, magazines, etc., I'm finding most sellers will not ship to Illinois. Is there anything I can do to utilize this site and receive shipments?

Thanks for your patience and understanding, it is greatly appreciated!

Comments

• TERI234TERI234 Member Posts: 366 ✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    Iam in Illinois, and will be happy to ship to you, as long as you have a FOID card.
  • Colt SuperColt Super Member Posts: 31,007
    edited November -1
    Have them shipped to me.

I'm heading that way in a while, and I'll just drop them off to you.

Better yet, just send the money to me, and hold your breath til I get there.

Doug
  • 1911a1-fan1911a1-fan Member Posts: 51,193 ✭✭
    edited November -1
    real nice doug, a bit out of character though

what county are you in, that can also make a big difference, and yes i hope your not in possession of firearms or ammunition with out a foid card
    edited November -1
    Sorry - I just couldn't hep mesef.

Doug
    edited November -1
    I yam too tuff on newbies, sometimes.

Doug
  • MossbergboogieMossbergboogie Member Posts: 12,211
    edited November -1
    Never had any troubles. Most will not ship to cook county, but thats not part of Illinois.
  • footlongfootlong Member Posts: 8,009
    edited November -1