In order to participate in the GunBroker Member forums, you must be logged in with your GunBroker.com account. Click the sign-in button at the top right of the forums page to get connected.

Breaker Box is humming....????

SuspensionSuspension Member Posts: 4,783
edited February 2004 in General Discussion
I just went into the garage to put away recycling and the breaker box was humming really loud. I came back in got a flash light and went back out and it had quit.....Any ideas? Kinda scary huh...

"A pocket knife, a clean hankey, and a pistol... things I can use." - Ted Nugent

Comments

• FrancFFrancF Member Posts: 35,278 ✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    Are the breakers old? (I'm not an Electrician)

gun1.gif
    "If you aim at nothing,
    you will be sure to hit it"
    hsas371x48.gif
    Santa_Cruz.gif
    [img][/img]
  • interstatepawnllcinterstatepawnllc Member Posts: 9,390
    edited November -1
    quote:Originally posted by Suspension
    I just went into the garage to put away recycling and the breaker box was humming really loud. I came back in got a flash light and went back out and it had quit.....Any ideas? Kinda scary huh...

"A pocket knife, a clean hankey, and a pistol... things I can use." - Ted Nugent
    I would'nt worry, now if it were whistlin dixie I'd get out of the house!!

JC

Ted Kennedy's breath has killed more people than my car.
  • dcon12dcon12 Member Posts: 32,003 ✭✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    You might check to see if the connections are all tight.

"Right is Right, even is everyone is against it, and wrong is wrong, even if everyone is for it"
  • njretcopnjretcop Member Posts: 7,975
    edited November -1
    Any circuits trip?

If not, might have been two things coming on at the same time, but didn't really overload.

vic.jpg

Charlie

"It's the stuff dreams are made of Angel"NRA Certified Firearms InstructorMember: GOA, RKBA, NJSPBA, NJ area rep for the 2ndAMPD. njretcop@copmail.com
  • kuhlewulfkuhlewulf Member Posts: 591 ✭✭✭✭