In order to participate in the GunBroker Member forums, you must be logged in with your GunBroker.com account. Click the sign-in button at the top right of the forums page to get connected.
Options

Pre Old FarT occupation.???

penguinpenguin Member Posts: 596
edited November 2016 in General Discussion
What do or did you do for a living. I worked as an instructor, Service Engineer and Technical Writer writing operator's manuals.

Penguin

Comments

• Options
    Irish 8802Irish 8802 Member Posts: 1,301 ✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    I worked on and repaired .223 CASE making machines,for a large Military ammunition production facility.
  • Options
    skicatskicat Member Posts: 14,431
    edited November -1
    Plumber. YeeHaw! liven the dream
  • Options
    Cornflk1Cornflk1 Member Posts: 3,715 ✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    quote:Originally posted by skicat

Now come on Ski, layin pipe can't be that bad[^][:p][:D][;)]
  • Options
    Ditch-RunnerDitch-Runner Member Posts: 24,577 ✭✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    I started in a grocery store at 16 I was about 20 when I left and started working construction 13 years ( union ) left that and worked for a auto manufacturing plant / company here in Oh for 25.5 years really the best job position treated me fantastic . really three jobs to date . retired almost three years now , have plans to pick up some part time job maybe a parts place or big box store in the near future to give the wife a break from me ( also to keep my gun addiction funded )

I did help out a uncle at a used / repair appliance shop when younger and his scrap yard mostly as a second job here and there along the way he was always jumping in and out of different businesses
  • Options
    merlinnmerlinn Member Posts: 1,549 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    Horse-shoer during and for a while after high school. Decided early on that I didn't want to do that for the rest of my life.
    Todd Shipyard in Seattle for a couple of years.