In order to participate in the GunBroker Member forums, you must be logged in with your GunBroker.com account. Click the sign-in button at the top right of the forums page to get connected.
Options

Black Powder and ball handgun ?

joker5656joker5656 Member Posts: 5,598 ✭✭✭
edited November 2005 in General Discussion
was thinking about purchasing one just for fun. i know u can get one for around 150 but is there any brand, cal, or features i should look at, i have no knowledge of these type of handguns. i am looking for quality and i just plan on firing it at the range, not going to carry for hunting.

RIGHT TO BEAR ARMS IS NOT A RIGHT!!!IT IS SELF PRESERVATION, SELF RELIANCE, ITS YOUR MAKER!!! (LIFE OR DEATH)

Comments

• Options
    zipperzapzipperzap Member Posts: 25,057
    edited November -1
    I've had a replica Remington 1858 .44 for
    about 40 years and have loved it! I'm getting
    a cylinder conversion kit so I can shoot
    cowboy loads. I like the .44 much more than
    the .36 caliber ball.
  • Options
    joker5656joker5656 Member Posts: 5,598 ✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    know the price they go for now and are they hard to load, haven't really had the chance to go in and check one out at the gun shop, oh forgot can u get different size cylinders like a six vs. 8 shot?

RIGHT TO BEAR ARMS IS NOT A RIGHT!!!IT IS SELF PRESERVATION, SELF RELIANCE, ITS YOUR MAKER!!! (LIFE OR DEATH)
  • Options
    sheepdipsheepdip Member Posts: 3,124
    edited November -1
    "I am looking for quality"
    R1-14-c.jpg
  • Options
    zipperzapzipperzap Member Posts: 25,057
    edited November -1
    quote: "I am looking for quality"

Rugers are great! I have many but I like to
    stay as historically accurate as possible.
    Just a personal preference.
  • Options
    gruntledgruntled Member Posts: 8,218 ✭✭
    edited November -1
    quote:Originally posted by badwrench