In order to participate in the GunBroker Member forums, you must be logged in with your GunBroker.com account. Click the sign-in button at the top right of the forums page to get connected.

stupid people

gjshawgjshaw Member Posts: 14,713 ✭✭✭✭
edited May 2009 in General Discussion
Today in class some one brought up the topic of .50 caliber "sniper" rifles and they were amazed that they were legal for people to buy. this moron went on to say that they were cheap and easy to get and would make great weapons to kill lots of people. He was saying things like they were being sold for between 500 and a 1000 dollars and are easily concellied in a coat. But the high light of the argument came when another student said that our government discourages the army from using weapons like this in war. now im no expert here but arnt .50 cals mounted on just about every vehical in the army from humvees to tanks. To make things even worse i didnt get a chance to say anything back to these two individuels. But I was thinking if ya have no idea what you are talking about why say things that others are going to leave the room thinking are true.

Comments

• gjshawgjshaw Member Posts: 14,713 ✭✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    You can just make out the bear next to the 3 ladies in the grass. I stopped and took this picture thru my windshield and more people kept walking up to the wild bear to have their pictures taken with it. I just drove by and told them to look out for Mama bear.
    2009smokiesvacation-dollywood113.jpg
    edited November -1
    We all know that there are gun trading and selling groups all over the net.
    was looking at one last night and saw a picture of a threaded advice to screw onto an oil filter to make a silenced.
    Most of us have seen the videos of these on youtube and were made aware by the manufacturer that you had to have the tax stamp to own one.
    this idiot was making them and selling them for $50.