In order to participate in the GunBroker Member forums, you must be logged in with your GunBroker.com account. Click the sign-in button at the top right of the forums page to get connected.
Options

any antique sewing machine experts here?(pics adde

proappproapp Member Posts: 3,264
edited February 2010 in General Discussion
got 3 out of my moms house, she passed 09/18/08. she always sewed and i want to refurb these. will add pics later if some one is in to this stuff. thanks

Comments

• Options
    penetraitorpenetraitor Member Posts: 3,870
    edited November -1
    I'm an expert in storing them. I got my Grandmothers, and my wife has her Grandmothers.
  • Options
    edited November -1
    2 are in cabinets, so they fold up for use. the tables themselves are worth displaying.
  • Options
    brier-49brier-49 Member Posts: 7,039 ✭✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    Post some pics and what kind are they? I've owned about 100 over the years.
  • Options
    searcher5searcher5 Member Posts: 13,511
    edited November -1
    Got a few. this is my prize, made in 1874.

TreadleSinger012.jpg

Guy was hauling it to the dump. I gave him $100.00 for it.
  • Options
    edited November -1
  • Options
    penetraitorpenetraitor Member Posts: 3,870
    edited November -1
    quote:Originally posted by proapp
    2 are in cabinets, so they fold up for use. the tables themselves are worth displaying.

If my house was bigger I would display. They are beautiful. They look like what searcher5 posted. I have no idea what they are worth.
  • Options
    edited November -1
    quote:Originally posted by searcher5

TreadleSinger012.jpg

mom had one of these and here pos husband sold it.....
  • Options
    edited November -1
    quote:Originally posted by penetraitor
    quote:Originally posted by proapp

If my house was bigger I would display. They are beautiful. They look like what searcher5 posted. I have no idea what they are worth.