In order to participate in the GunBroker Member forums, you must be logged in with your GunBroker.com account. Click the sign-in button at the top right of the forums page to get connected.
Options

CCW questions

MRBEANMRBEAN Member Posts: 562 ✭✭✭
edited April 2005 in General Discussion
If/when I get mine from here in Michigan, can I still carry on my way to/in other states? How about canada?

bean.gifTo the rich, everything is a neccessity. To the poor, everything is a luxury

Comments

• Options
    n/an/a Member Posts: 168,427
    edited November -1
    If another state recognizes your state OK,, Canada Is a NO NO..

I know people that have carried into Canada, but I dont think its worth the trouble if they catch ya...

yo-yo.gif
  • Options
    nunnnunn Forums Admins, Member, Moderator Posts: 36,018 ******
    edited November -1
    For what it's worth, I am a cop, and I can't carry in Canada. So, I won't go there anymore.

SIG pistol armorer/FFL Dealer/Full time Peace Officer, Moderator of General Discussion Board on Gunbroker. Visit www.gunbroker.com the best gun auction site on the Net! Email gpd035@sbcglobal.net
  • Options
    edited November -1
    To classic, how do I know if the state recognizes MI, untill it's too late? To both, why can't even a cop carry in canada, when we're clearly superior?

bean.gifTo the rich, everything is a neccessity. To the poor, everything is a luxury
  • Options
    edited November -1
    There are sites that tell ya which states recognize each other for CCW,

Canada==Another Country, they have their Laws..and one being NO CONCEALED CARRY or hand guns taken into their country, in What way are we Superior????

yo-yo.gif
  • Options
    Bubba JoelBubba Joel Member Posts: 5,161
    edited November -1
    Heres the only states your legal in.. www.packing.org
    michigan_map.gif

texas.gifwaco.gif
    "I aspire to inspire before I expire"
    www.texasminutemen.org
  • Options
    edited November -1