In order to participate in the GunBroker Member forums, you must be logged in with your GunBroker.com account. Click the sign-in button at the top right of the forums page to get connected.
Options

I found my crack, I found my crack!!!!!!!!

walliewallie Member Posts: 12,171
edited September 2011 in General Discussion
Thank U, from my Russian friend

crack-fin--01.gif

Comments

• Options
    NavybatNavybat Member Posts: 6,849 ✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    Wow, that is COOOOOOOOL!!!!
  • Options
    walliewallie Member Posts: 12,171
    edited November -1
    I going to dig some more today
    I've been digging that hole for 2 months
    I have to take long breaks because my hands swell up and my back muscles are not used to this type of work
    I don't want anything to interfere with my night life, like toooooonite
    In my younger days I would of dug that hole in an half hr.

Now, I'm going to clean up the hole and the wall
    Clean the wall real good and chase that crack with my special hand grinding wheel
    Then I'm going to use Drylock crack filler
    Then 3 coats of Drylock masonry waterproof sealer
    Then after 3 days I'm going to coat the whole wall with some kind of heavy tar ? Any suggestions ?

So, I'm ~(.)-(.)~ ing at 1 more month and this job will be history

Dancing tonight YAAAHOOOOOOOOOO[:p]
    death-dance.gif
  • Options
    MudderChuckMudderChuck Member Posts: 4,105
    edited November -1
    Watched a neighbor do his, he used roofing glue (fast hard drying bitumen) and black plastic foil and did his whole outside cellar walls. He said the only thing you have to watch is that the foil is bacteria resistant and not the bio degradable kind. I think he got the foil at a place that installs fish ponds and is the barrier between the earth and the softer pond liner.