In order to participate in the GunBroker Member forums, you must be logged in with your GunBroker.com account. Click the sign-in button at the top right of the forums page to get connected.
Options

Auto Insurance Rip off?

keithmichigankeithmichigan Member Posts: 311 ✭✭✭
edited August 2013 in General Discussion
Any of you Vets out there had any experience with USAA auto insurance, you know the one that you can hand down to to your posterity at a very nice price?

I checked into it as I'm a vet and found that I could take advantage of a $39.00 increase for six months.

It was as I suspected all along and it really pisses me off that they are benefiting from taking advantage of our military.

My Grandson told me that everyone in his unit for the most part get the usaa insurance.

Any input?

Comments

• Options
    LaidbackDanLaidbackDan Member Posts: 13,143 ✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    quote:I could take advantage of a $39.00 increase for six months.

I guess I don't follow
  • Options
    edited November -1
    quote:Originally posted by LaidbackDan

I guess I don't follow

I was being sarcastic. They were $39 bucks per six month premium higher than I'm paying now with just a every day normal insurance co.
  • Options
    LaidbackDanLaidbackDan Member Posts: 13,143 ✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    Ohh, I have a hard time conceptualizing sarcasm
  • Options
    edited November -1
    Just wanted to add that I'm not one of those Vet's that might want to lay their hands on any thing that they can get. I just don't want a company to take advantage of the Vet's that don't research.
  • Options
    guntech59guntech59 Member Posts: 23,187 ✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    I have been with USAA since 1980.

No issues. Good prices. Great claims service.

I have not been taken advantage of.

Everyone I know that is insured by USAA is very happy with them.

Sorry you are not.
  • Options
    edited November -1
    Ohh, I have a hard time conceptualizing sarcasm