In order to participate in the GunBroker Member forums, you must be logged in with your GunBroker.com account. Click the sign-in button at the top right of the forums page to get connected.
Options

Well....it is done. Closed my store after 19 years

MercuryMercury Member Posts: 7,809 ✭✭✭
edited March 2016 in General Discussion
Yep. Tucson Tools is gone after 19 years. Finished the clean out of the building today and handed over the keys. Just wasn't worth my time any more, because of how few people are working around here. Hardly anyone repairs their own cars and stuff anymore, so all I was selling was plants and various things, but the core business was dead.

Going to be a weird time for me. I still have one other smaller store that my wife runs that sells knives and self-defense stuff, but I'm going to go totally online with my sales.

I've been selling online since 1988, before the WWW was even around! I used to sell on the newsgroups. I've been on ebay and amazon since 1996 for ebay, and 1998 for amazon.

So many changes lately.

I'm very happy but sad at the same time.

Merc

Comments

• Options
    diver-rigdiver-rig Member Posts: 6,342 ✭✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    Hope everything works out!
  • Options
    montanajoemontanajoe Forums Admins, Member, Moderator Posts: 58,059 ******
    edited November -1
    Bitter sweet for sure. Wish you all the best. [:)][:)][:)][:)]
  • Options
    pickenuppickenup Member Posts: 22,844 ✭✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    You have been doing that, for as long as I have been on GB. (1999)
    There have been a lot of changes over the years.
    Some you could see coming, this one was unexpected.

Good luck with any future ventures.
  • Options
    wiplashwiplash Member Posts: 7,146 ✭✭
    edited November -1
    I'm thinking your Wife was on to something more marketable and profitable in these times.

If you ask nicely, maybe she would hire you on![;)]