In order to participate in the GunBroker Member forums, you must be logged in with your GunBroker.com account. Click the sign-in button at the top right of the forums page to get connected.
Options

Payment Methods on Gunbroker.com

Thims2Thims2 Member Posts: 3 ✭✭
edited March 2012 in General Discussion
I am new to Gunbroker.com. I have a few pistols to sell, however I am concerned with the exchange of funds and the weapon process.

Do any of you have suggestions for a newcomer? I would like to know how to handle the exchange prcoess in the most efficient, less expensive and most importantly the most trust worty method for receiving my money from a buyer.

Thanks

Comments

• Options
    llamallama Member Posts: 2,637 ✭✭
    edited November -1
    Have 'em mail you a USPS MO in the same envelope as the FFL copy...
  • Options
    andrewsw16andrewsw16 Member Posts: 10,728 ✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    Both the buyer and the seller have to deal with a certain level of trust. Most of the time, it seems GB participants put the risk on the buyer by requiring full payment before the gun is shipped. It's a lot of caveat emptor. READ each others' feedback to see if you are comfortable. If a postal money order or certified check, etc is used, CASH it first, just to confirm whether it is a counterfeit or not. (There are a lot of fake cashiers/certified/bank checks out there. Don't assume it's real just on looks.) Like the movie says, "Show me da money!". Cash then ship. The Buyer is the one with the risk as he now has sent money and is relying on the seller to ship after getting payment. Don't be rude and decide to ship, "when you get around to it". Pack it and have it ready. The same day you have cash in hand, ship it!