In order to participate in the GunBroker Member forums, you must be logged in with your GunBroker.com account. Click the sign-in button at the top right of the forums page to get connected.
Options

Anyone else heard

skicatskicat Member Posts: 14,431
edited March 2018 in General Discussion
about Trump pulling a fast one on everyone and getting funding for the wall in this latest spending bill by using the portion allotted for the military for beefing up the border?

I caught a part of an interview of Sebastian Gorka on the Larry Elder show and that is what they were discussing. They were considering it a genius move, a kind of end around which the Dems failed to see. I haven't seen anything else on it yet but wonder if it is real?

Comments

• Options
    Ditch-RunnerDitch-Runner Member Posts: 24,577 ✭✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    My wife and i talked about it a feww days ago
    it is part of our defense and security .. a small strech but I am not a lawyer
    I bet the libs and dems heads are about to explode when he tipped his hat and said FU I mean thank you for my wall money [:D][:D][:D][:D]
    JHHO if true he did a shell game well beyond what could have been imagined [^][^][^]
  • Options
    p3skykingp3skyking Member Posts: 25,750
    edited November -1
    It todays atmosphere of terrorism and bioweapons, an open border is a clear and present danger.
    Homeland Security or whoever owns the Border Patrol should have the burden of building the wall, however, DOD does have the money when the other two outfits don't.
  • Options
    JunkballerJunkballer Member Posts: 9,183 ✭✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    "Defense" and "the fence" sounds pretty much the same if you don't listen real carefully. [;)]........[:D]

"Never do wrong to make a friend----or to keep one".....Robert E. Lee

• Options
    BikerBobBikerBob Member Posts: 2,748 ✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    Come on guys...Trump has a golf course in Jersey.

Of course it's da same woid![:D]
  • Options