In order to participate in the GunBroker Member forums, you must be logged in with your GunBroker.com account. Click the sign-in button at the top right of the forums page to get connected.
Options

To sell or not to sell..

crash2usafcrash2usaf Member Posts: 4,094
edited January 2013 in General Discussion
I have a S&W MP 15A that looks bran new, and comparable is going for $2k... I have a bushmaster ACR and I really like that evil black rifle.. So do I sell my AR now and wait for the verdict on the AWB? Prices are ridiculous...

Comments

• Options
    Marc1301Marc1301 Member Posts: 31,897 ✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    Only you can make that decision.
    I was mulling the same thing over about a week ago, but have decided to not sell anything AR related![;)]

IF you need the money though, now might be a very good time to sell.
    When I get the chance, I will most likely list my .270 Win bolt though. My days of roaming through the woods, and hauling out a deer are over.
    "Beam me up Scotty, there's no intelligent life down here." - William Shatner
  • Options
    hk-91hk-91 Member Posts: 10,050
    edited November -1
    I thought about selling my ar also. Have wanted to get a M1A for a long time now and i'v seen alot of them going for big money. I just cant get myself to sell it.
  • Options
    CoolhandLukeCoolhandLuke Member Posts: 7,825 ✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    The bubble is still growing, it may reach biblical proportions after Biden comes out with more BS
    We have to fight so we can run away.
    Capt. Jack Sparrow.
  • Options
    Oso2142Oso2142 Member Posts: 2,940
    edited November -1
    How are we supposed to know?

If you were starving, along with your family, and the only thing you had to sell was your rifle, what would you do?

If you have but one rifle, and the zombies are coming, what do you do?

Moreover, if new legislation passes, who knows what it's going to look like?