In order to participate in the GunBroker Member forums, you must be logged in with your GunBroker.com account. Click the sign-in button at the top right of the forums page to get connected.
Options

compact 9mm

combatinccombatinc Member Posts: 77 ✭✭
edited February 2017 in Ask the Experts
looking for a small compact 9mm for carry with 10 rds or more found the keltec p11, Taurus g2, any other suggestions remember 10 rds or more love the walther, glock but the single stacks only max at 8 rds

Comments

• Options
    bk0331bk0331 Member Posts: 523 ✭✭
    edited November -1
    I have been carrying a P-11 for about 20 years. Very reliable. I have the belt clip on mine, which makes it easy to slip inside the waistband without a holster. I also have the pinky extension on the mag. Makes a big difference in taming the recoil. They now have 12 round mags available.
  • Options
    rufe-snowrufe-snow Member Posts: 18,650 ✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    quote:Originally posted by bk0331
    I have been carrying a P-11 for about 20 years. Very reliable. I have the belt clip on mine, which makes it easy to slip inside the waistband without a holster. I also have the pinky extension on the mag. Makes a big difference in taming the recoil. They now have 12 round mags available.

+1, Bought my P 11 new in 1996. Used it for years as my EDC, until got my G 27, a number of years ago. Stood up to well over a thousand rounds, lot being my hot handloads. Broke the slide stop and hammer axis pin, ( not at the same time). KelTec sent me replacements gratis, that I installed myself.

Incidentally the P 11 uses the same mag, as the older double stack Smith and Wesson 9mm pistols. Lot of times I will carry it in my pocket, with the 15 round mag. No Holster, the extended mag keeps it in position. So it won't pivot in my pocket.
  • Options
    Spider7115Spider7115 Member, Moderator Posts: 29,714 ******
    edited November -1