In order to participate in the GunBroker Member forums, you must be logged in with your GunBroker.com account. Click the sign-in button at the top right of the forums page to get connected.
Options

Guncrafter Industries 1911

MaaloxMaalox Member Posts: 5,160 ✭✭✭
edited March 2017 in Ask the Experts
Anyone own a Guncrafter Industries 1911? If so how would you rate it against other semi-custom pistols like Les Baer, Ed Brown, Wilson Combat...

Thanks,
Regards, MAALOX

Comments

• Options
    edited November -1
    156 views and no one has any info. Not sure if that is good or bad.
    Regards, MAALOX
  • Options
    perry shooterperry shooter Member Posts: 17,390
    edited November -1
    I have no first hand knowledge of them I might suggest a member on this web site thaT I trust username FORGE MONKEY he builds 1911 pistol . I don't know how busy he is I had a BAER and was not impressed I have collected and shot match 1911 for over 40 years Built a few I also like the old school masters search on Giles There is a good one for sale with extended front sight here on GunBroker
  • Options
    navc130navc130 Member Posts: 1,202 ✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    Their website is very impressive. My assumption is that they are made in USA. I would call and talk to them and see what they offer.
  • Options
    edited November -1
    Thanks for the info guys. I wanted to pick up another 1911 and have been going back and forth between a Wilson Combat Professional and the "No Name commander" from Guncrafters. A dealer I have purchased from before sells the Guncrafter line and speaks highly of them. I was looking for some independent reviews on them.
    Regards, MAALOX
  • Options
    rufe-snowrufe-snow Member Posts: 18,650 ✭✭✭
    edited November -1