In order to participate in the GunBroker Member forums, you must be logged in with your GunBroker.com account. Click the sign-in button at the top right of the forums page to get connected.
Options

Mauser vs Nagant

Hogans_AlleyHogans_Alley Member Posts: 14 ✭✭
edited September 2001 in Ask the Experts
Thank you Supermonkey and Chemens for your input on which nagant I should look at for purchase. Now I have one last question for those who may wish to chime in. In my quest for a M39 I saw a mauser for the first time (yes I am a newbie), I believe it was a Yugo. Is it simply a matter of esthetics or is one of these rifles a better performer than the other. Any suggestions would be welcome.Once again thanks in advance.Tom

Comments

• Options
    kimberkidkimberkid Member Posts: 8,857 ✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    Both are great weapons, there is no doubt, personally I like the Mausers better, they are just more appealing to my eye ...If you want to dress it up or customize it, there are alot more choices for the Mauser, stocks, barrels, sights ... recoil pads ... well actually not recoil pads, but if someone started make'em they would have a heck of a market ... watch out for that 8mm surplus ammo, it kicks like a p.o.'ed mule1
    GUN CONTROL: If you're not outraged, you're not paying attention!kimberkid@gunbroker.zzn.com
    If you really desire something, you'll find a way ?
    ? otherwise, you'll find an excuse.
  • Options
    modocmodoc Member Posts: 474 ✭✭✭
    edited November -1