In order to participate in the GunBroker Member forums, you must be logged in with your GunBroker.com account. Click the sign-in button at the top right of the forums page to get connected.

Ruger Vaquero value...

Colt SuperColt Super Member Posts: 31,007
edited October 2009 in Ask the Experts
I am looking at a very lightly USED Stainless Vaquero - it's polished and has NO drag lines or powder marks on the cylinder. It's about a 5" barrel. It come with both a .45 Colt and a .45ACP cylinder, and has all the factory paper and box.

It also comes with a well-worn, old, hand tooled western rig, filled with a box of LRN .45 Colt ammo. Beautiful.

They are asking $620.

I looked on the auction side, but there were no Vaqueros listed with more than 1 cylinder.

Does anyone have any thoughts on the value of this handgun ??

It looks NIB.

I have no knowledge at all about single action revolvers, beyond the fact that everyone should own a single six convertible.

Thank you.

Doug

Comments

• tsr1965tsr1965 Member Posts: 8,682 ✭✭
    edited November -1
    Hi Doug,

Is this on older model Vaquero, or the newer one. The older one has a larger Blackhawk frame, while the newer one is smaller, more like the size of the Colt SAA. I would pay more for the larger one, for the fact that you cn load it to loads for the Blackhawk, that are in the 44 Magnum power spectrum...The smaller frame you can't, or shouldn't do that.

I would say $550.00-600.00 for the larger one, and not over $500.00 for the smaller one.

Best
  • Colt SuperColt Super Member Posts: 31,007
    edited November -1
    I don't know.

Maybe I can post the S/N & pix tomorrow.

I think it's a large frame - it's a BIG six-shooter.

Thank you.

Doug
  • shootuadealshootuadeal Member Posts: 5,283 ✭✭✭✭
    edited November -1