In order to participate in the GunBroker Member forums, you must be logged in with your GunBroker.com account. Click the sign-in button at the top right of the forums page to get connected.

LWRC vs PARA TTR rifle

shark1j@aol.comshark1j@aol.com Member Posts: 9 ✭✭
edited October 2009 in Ask the Experts
In the experts point of view which is superior and why.... GO.....

http://www.para-usa.com/new/product_rifle.php

http://www.lwrifles.com/

Comments

• armilitearmilite Member Posts: 35,488 ✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    Neither, save yourself a ton of money and get yourself a AR180
    Well that of course is my opinion if I'm an expert, no probably not as I feel most people that are experts get paid to be one. Or at least being an expert most of the day. Besides I really doubt if any one here even has a Para. I never heard of them until you asked. Well I consider myself well informed. There are just to many companies popping up over night. You need time to tell if any thing is better than some thing else.
  • quickmajikquickmajik Member Posts: 15,576 ✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    An original AR180 is a collectors item and a classic, it hasnt been made in about twenty years, If i found a new sterling for less then 2,000.00 it would be a safe queen like the Dawoo K1A1.

Out of the two i would go with the para ordnance, The system has less moveing parts and is very reliable.. Plus you can fold it for transport and whatnot, which is a big plus for those who need a compact package that isnt disassembled. the DIGS system has been around for nearly, if not over 20 years, Mainly in competition circles... It was originally designed for pistol comp.

the TTR also has a full length optic rail, the Ar-180 does not... Though midwest indistries makes a replacement railed hand guard, IMHO, it would screw up a good gun to add a full rail system to an Ar-180..
  • shark1j@aol.comshark1j@aol.com Member Posts: 9 ✭✭
    edited November -1