In order to participate in the GunBroker Member forums, you must be logged in with your GunBroker.com account. Click the sign-in button at the top right of the forums page to get connected.
Options

rcbs partner press, is it any good???

mustangmustang Member Posts: 615 ✭✭✭✭
edited October 2002 in Ask the Experts
midway has it for $113.99 and it is in my price range. i'm just starting out, and need something simple, and of good quality.

i will be working with the following cal.

22-250
7mm-08
357 sig

the sig will be a tapered crimp, will this be a problem???
thanks!!

Comments

• Options
    groundhog devastationgroundhog devastation Member Posts: 4,495
    edited November -1
    mustang, Try your best to add 116.00 to your budget and get the master reloading kit! The press is better, the scales are better(understatement) and you get absolutely everything you need to startup!! If you go with the Partner kit you will find yourself wanting to add to or change something and you will end up spending more money in the long run! Been at it a long time and seen it more than once!!! If you have any other questions about starting out give me a call!! GHD
  • Options
    mballaimballai Member Posts: 1,280 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    I'd agree with this. I use a different press, but I really like RCBS stuff and have quite a bit of it. I started with a cheapo kit when I began reloading and virtually nothing I got then is currently in use.

Three Precious Metals: Gold, silver and lead
  • Options
    mustangmustang Member Posts: 615 ✭✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    thanks for replying to my ?'s.
    i did a little home work on the rock chucker reloading kit. it looks good. one guy was complaining that the primer tool was not working very good on his. have any of you had this trouble?