In order to participate in the GunBroker Member forums, you must be logged in with your GunBroker.com account. Click the sign-in button at the top right of the forums page to get connected.

Help with (kid) ear muffs

Harleeman1030Harleeman1030 Member Posts: 1,505 ✭✭✭✭✭
edited February 2002 in Ask the Experts
Does anyone know where and if they make Childrens ear muffs...I work in the oil field and have to wear ear plugs all the time..I do not want to be sticking plugs into my babies ears..Thanks Wayne

Comments

• bsebastbsebast Member Posts: 190 ✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    I don't know about baby size hearing protection, but if you are thinking about taking your baby near a shooting range, my suggestion is: don't. Their ears are too sensitive, and the noise of firearms could damage their hearing. If your family goes with you to a match you are competing in, make sure your wife keeps the baby away from the firing line.
  • Harleeman1030Harleeman1030 Member Posts: 1,505 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    My kids are 8 and 5 years old sorry i still call them babies.....
  • bsebastbsebast Member Posts: 190 ✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    Oh, I had pictured "babies." At 8 and 5 they are pretty good size children. But still, be very careful with their hearing. Guys like you and me don't hear so well from all the shooting and loud noises over the years. Your kids can hear "all" the music now. Try to keep it where they will still hear it when they're adults. When my kids were that young, our whole family was involved in competitive shooting. When they were around he firing line, they wore double hearing protection...ear plugs with muffs. In fact, my wife and I did also, but we did it for concentration. It is good to hear you are concerned about the matter. You are obviously a good parent.
  • AdamsQuailHunterAdamsQuailHunter Member Posts: 2,015 ✭✭✭✭
    edited November -1