In order to participate in the GunBroker Member forums, you must be logged in with your GunBroker.com account. Click the sign-in button at the top right of the forums page to get connected.
Options

What kind of 9mm should i get?

coupesixcoupesix Member Posts: 4 ✭✭
edited January 2002 in Ask the Experts
Hi, Everyone I'm new to the handgun world and need a little help I'm going to purchase one soon. I was thinking about the Walther P99 or the H&K 9mm Also the S&W SW99 I know these are good guns. Does anyone have any kind of Info. that would be helpful in choosing one of these or even another type. I don't have the luxory to go down and try these out at a gun rental/range facility I live to far out. I mainly want the gun for target practice and for some protection if need be. I want to thank you upfront on all replies.

Comments

• Options
    Wade L. StackhouseWade L. Stackhouse Member Posts: 12 ✭✭
    edited November -1
    I've owned quite a few handguns, and several in the 9mm caliber. Probably my favorite handgun of all is my Sig P226. It's just a great shooting gun. I think you would be happy with any of the guns you've listed, but make mine a Sig.
  • Options
    will270winwill270win Member Posts: 4,845
    edited November -1
    Can't beat a Sig! I like Glock too.
    Eat healthy, exercise, avoid smoking........Die anyway. will270win@aol.com ~Secret Select Society Of Suave Stylish Smoking Jackets~
  • Options
    idsman75idsman75 Member Posts: 13,398 ✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    I haven't heard much about the P99 or the SW99. Out of the three you mentioned, I'd go with the H&K. You'll love it and never look back. SIG's are an excellent choice as well. I'd have to say that the SIG P228 has been the sweetest 9mm pistol that I have ever had the priviledge of carrying and shooting. You'll get mixed opinions about Glocks here but I've never fired a bad one yet.
  • Options
    cpermdcpermd Member Posts: 5,273 ✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    Get a 45cpermd