In order to participate in the GunBroker Member forums, you must be logged in with your GunBroker.com account. Click the sign-in button at the top right of the forums page to get connected.
Options

10/22 hi-caps

niklasalniklasal Member Posts: 776 ✭✭✭✭
edited February 2002 in Ask the Experts
I am looking to buy a hi-cap for my 10/22. I'm looking for a 25-30 rounder, but not sure which is best. Butler Creek, Condor, Eagle? Sugestions?
NIKLASAL@hotmail.com

Comments

• Options
    Master7thSonMaster7thSon Member Posts: 229 ✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    I have two 50 rnders I might swap they are made by ramline have the red followers. will fit ruger 10/22
    77/22
    and intertec skorpion tec22
    but i'm no expert
    lets see what the real experts have to say about this issue...
  • Options
    ADfreeADfree Member Posts: 188 ✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    I got a ramline 30 rounder at a show start of the month. It has worked flawlessly. We have an Eagle 30 rounder that sometimes jams, but it is just a matter of wiggling in right and using decent ammo.
  • Options
    rmeyerrmeyer Member Posts: 566 ✭✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    I've used a few different 1's over the years. I like the single stacked 25 rounders the best. After some use I had problems with the double stacked mags. jamming up. They are pretty pricey these days and for my money I grab 2-25 rounders for the price of 1-50 rounder unless its a mitchell drum.
  • Options
    mfvjrmmfvjrm Member Posts: 27 ✭✭
    edited November -1
    CHECK WWW.RUGERMAGS.COM THEY USUALLY HAVE A LITTLE OF EVERYTHING FOR THE 10/22 EXPECIALLY THE HIGH CAPS. THEY ALSO HAVE A 50 ROUND TEAR-DROP MAG
  • Options
    niklasalniklasal Member Posts: 776 ✭✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    Thanks! Great site. Now, is there any difference between the plastic lipped and steel lipped mags?
    NIKLASAL@hotmail.com
  • Options
    Master7thSonMaster7thSon Member Posts: 229 ✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    I went to that web-site