In order to participate in the GunBroker Member forums, you must be logged in with your GunBroker.com account. Click the sign-in button at the top right of the forums page to get connected.
Options

Need help with identifying a few rifles

DougDeBugDougDeBug Member Posts: 3 ✭✭
edited July 2013 in Ask the Experts
I'm cleaning out my gun closet and attempting to identify and document some older rifles. I am looking for a little history, what caliber, and purpose. I have found some details using Google and forum searches but having trouble with a few of them. I will try and post the images here using a link so let me know if I need to 'adjust my fire' if the links/images are not correct. I'm a complete novice to both firearms and HTML. I will be selling most of them here on GB so if you know a fair price range (ie $200-$400 depending on...)then that will be helpful. I understand that the pricing is very subjective and it's hard to tell just by looking at an image :)

This is the first one:
t1f9.jpg

Also, let me know if I should use this one thread to learn about all of them put one rifle in a separate thread.

Thank you!

DeBug

Comments

• Options
    p3skykingp3skyking Member Posts: 25,750
    edited November -1
    That's a Type 99 Arisaka. Hard to tell the symbol just aft of the serno, but it appears to be Kokura.
  • Options
    DougDeBugDougDeBug Member Posts: 3 ✭✭
    edited November -1
    quote:Originally posted by p3skyking
    That's a Type 99 Arisaka. Hard to tell the symbol just aft of the serno, but it appears to be Kokura.

Thank you!
    I Googled 'type 99 arisaka' and found this:
    http://oldmilitarymarkings.com/japanese_markings.html
    This gives me some more clues to research :)

DeBug
  • Options
    gary wraygary wray Member Posts: 4,663
    edited November -1