In order to participate in the GunBroker Member forums, you must be logged in with your GunBroker.com account. Click the sign-in button at the top right of the forums page to get connected.

22-250 Case Length

olsenjbolsenjb Member Posts: 230 ✭✭✭
edited December 2005 in Ask the Experts
I'm just getting into reloading with an RCBS kit my wife gave me for Christmas. I have the Speer reloading manual that came with the kit, and the Loadbooks "One Book/One Caliber" 22-250 booklet. The max case length listed is 1.912". All of my once-fired brass is measuring between 1.915" and 1.920". Is there enough lee-way in the 1.912" number that I will be fine with my brass, or do I need to trim them? Thanks for all of your help, and I'm sure I'll have a ton more questions as I learn and get into it more and more.

Comments

• drsckdrsck Member Posts: 992
    edited November -1