In order to participate in the GunBroker Member forums, you must be logged in with your GunBroker.com account. Click the sign-in button at the top right of the forums page to get connected.
Options

Double Rifle Gunsmith

R358WR358W Member Posts: 24
edited September 2011 in Ask the Experts
Hi, I am a newbie to this forum. I had a double rifle built for me based on the Remington/bakial side by side by a "gunsmith" located in Maine. Unfortuniatley, the "gunsmith" got my money and I got a rifle that does not work very well, to put it politely. So, I am looking for a reptiable gunsmith with a background/speciality in double rifles. I would greatly appreciate any sugestions. Thanks!

Comments

• Options
    perry shooterperry shooter Member Posts: 17,390
    edited November -1
    I am sorry to say that you have a rough row to hoe. most master gunsmiths will not touch another Custom Gunsmith's botched work. In my opinion the Remington Bakial is not very good quality to build a double rifle on. With that said find a copy of Double Gun Journal and look at who works on Drillings. You might also search internet on Drilling Repair.