In order to participate in the GunBroker Member forums, you must be logged in with your GunBroker.com account. Click the sign-in button at the top right of the forums page to get connected.
Options

signature on FFL

edtmontanaedtmontana Member Posts: 27 ✭✭
edited March 2003 in Ask the Experts
I just received a FFL from a buyer and where the signature is, there is a photocopied signature. Then on top of the photocopied signatue is a signature in blue ink. Is this acceptable? I'm new to gunbroker and I don't want to do anything wrong. Thanks for the help. This is the second FFL he sent, the first one was in black ink so I couldn't accept it. Eric [?]

Comments

• Options
    rjpeacockrjpeacock Member Posts: 39 ✭✭
    edited November -1
    The regs say you must have an FFL with an original signature in ink, no photocopies. I always sign my FFL's in blue ink so there is no mistake. This smells like someone with somebody elses FFL trying to make a buy. Be careful on this one. Russ
  • Options
    4000fps4000fps Member Posts: 786 ✭✭
    edited November -1
    Easy enough to verify. Some FFL's just signed their lisence when they should not of. I ran into this a couple of times. I called the ATF and they said it was acceptable. I did call the FFL and verified with him just to be sure.
  • Options
    mark christianmark christian Forums Admins, Member, Moderator Posts: 24,456 ******
    edited November -1