In order to participate in the GunBroker Member forums, you must be logged in with your GunBroker.com account. Click the sign-in button at the top right of the forums page to get connected.
Options

? about putting guns on gunbroker.com

sprinklerfitter00sprinklerfitter00 Member Posts: 13 ✭✭
edited March 2006 in Ask the Experts
hello everyone i am new to gunboker and was wondering how safe it was to sell here, (such as making sure you get your money, or the gun is what it is suppose to be.) if someone could tell me? thank you

Comments

• Options
    bpostbpost Member Posts: 32,664 ✭✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    This is an honest and safe place to do business. I have bought and sold many items on the Auction Site. I have items listed now. I have purchased items within the last week. Never had a single problem.
  • Options
    shellitoutshellitout Member Posts: 345 ✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    Best on the web. My opinion. One thing to make sure of, if you buy from someone on gunbroker, is to look at their feedback. VERY IMPORTANT, and don't just look, read what the buyer left as their feedback. Also, see how many guns they have sold or bought. Most likely, if someone that has only 1 or 2 purchases leaves a negative to the seller. Chances are he was a deadbeat bidder and was trying to get out of purchasing the gun.[:D]
  • Options
    HerschelHerschel Member Posts: 2,035 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    I have learned that it is essential to ask lots of questions. The sellers will not always mention such things as aftermarket holes in the receiver that are on the side not shown in the photo. Also, I have had several guns damaged in shipment. They must be packed well and insured.
  • Options
    duckhunterduckhunter Member Posts: 7,686 ✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    My question to you, How could a business like this last over 6 years if it were not a GOOD place to do business?????
  • Options
    shellitoutshellitout Member Posts: 345 ✭✭✭
    edited November -1