In order to participate in the GunBroker Member forums, you must be logged in with your GunBroker.com account. Click the sign-in button at the top right of the forums page to get connected.
Options

.45 auto advice

Sidewinder315Sidewinder315 Member Posts: 96 ✭✭
edited March 2006 in Ask the Experts
I need some input on a good auto loading .45 After two bouts with 1911 platform guns, that would only feed hard ball ammo (some times) I am wanting to go a different direction. I was thinking about a Glock 21, but most recently I have been hearing all these horror stories of KB! events in the Glock line, going BOOM! instead of BANG. At any rate here is what I am looking for:
A auto loading .45 that will feed and shoot any ammo I load into it.
One that won't blow up in my hand if a hot round slips by.
One that will hit where it is aimed.
One that won't cost my my first born.
I must admit, I am fairly new to the pistol world so any advice is much appreciated.

Comments

• Options
    Spider7115Spider7115 Member, Moderator Posts: 29,714 ******
    edited November -1
    Check out the new Springfield XD in .45acp. I bought one last week and it's incredible. It's also featured on the covers with related articles in this month's Guns & Ammo, American Rifleman, Combat Handguns and other magazines. It holds 14 rounds (13 in the mag & 1 in the chamber)and hits where you aim it. I've had the same gun in 9mm for a while and love it. The XD-45 is my new carry gun!
    SprXD45ACP.jpeg
  • Options
    nards444nards444 Member Posts: 3,994 ✭✭
    edited November -1
  • Options
    edited November -1
    quote:Originally posted by Spider7115