In order to participate in the GunBroker Member forums, you must be logged in with your GunBroker.com account. Click the sign-in button at the top right of the forums page to get connected.
Options

How does this sound?

gunzforevergunzforever Member Posts: 619 ✭✭✭
edited March 2006 in Ask the Experts
Winchester Co.:

Department of Personal, I am a 9th grade student. I go to Brockway Area Junior/ Senior High school. I'm interested in as to what courses of study you would recommend to be an employee of your company; preferably in the design of powder or the actual bullet itself.
Currently, my classes are History, Algebra 1, Civics, English 9, General Science, Vocational Agriculture, and Spanish 1, could you recommend classes I should take for my 10th grade year and beyond. Possibly and any higher level schools geared towards that kind of work, collages etc.
Your products have worked well for me, helping me take three nice whitetail deer. I have also much success using your reloading products (powders, primers, cases) winning more than enough matches. Success goes hand in hand with your products.

Carl Richard Faulk

I want to mail this to the winchester company, trying to get a job there after schooling. Suggestins would be appriated.

Thankyou and Godbless

Comments

• Options
    Bill CostikBill Costik Member Posts: 1,845 ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    well for one, Winchester went out of business. That being said, I would not belive you could just get a job at any manufacturer straight out of highschool, especially in bullet or case design. You would need a degree for that, something like aeronautical engineering I'm assuming?
  • Options
    zinkzink Member Posts: 6,456 ✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    These people can help;
    ASK US (501)517-0475