In order to participate in the GunBroker Member forums, you must be logged in with your GunBroker.com account. Click the sign-in button at the top right of the forums page to get connected.
Options

An Open Letter To serf

mark christianmark christian Forums Admins, Member, Moderator Posts: 24,456 ******
As a forum admin I feel it is important to admit when I'm wrong, and I was certainly wrong about the virus. Much of what you were warning us about two months ago has come to pass. In some cases it has been even worse than you predicted. Like others, I laughed it off, but now it is no laughing matter. You took the criticism in stride. You never lost your temper or became angry or argumentative. The two virus posts per day which I imposed on you is lifted. 

I could have PM'd this message to you, but I prefer that the membership know about it. Carry on. Mark C.

Comments

• Options
    nunnnunn Forums Admins, Member, Moderator Posts: 36,013 ******
  • Options
    chiefrchiefr Member Posts: 13,798 ✭✭✭✭
    A lot of his posts have been real misses, but even a blind squirrel finds an acorn every now and then. At least there is no shortage of tin foil.
  • Options
    serfserf Member Posts: 9,217 ✭✭✭✭
     Like a man once told me,it takes a wise man to admit he was in error and in public even more. Forewarned is forearmed and keep your powder dry. ;)
                                                     serf

• Options
    medic07medic07 Member Posts: 5,222 ✭✭✭
    Class act Mark...seriously.
    Like you and many others I was skeptical about the virus and its impact.  I am still not convinced that it will have the mortality rate that some are predicting, but I was off target when I didn't think it would have this large of an economical impact to this country.
    I may still be wrong on the mortality rate (and hope I am not), but I still may be off on the depth of economical impact.
  • Options
    duckhunterduckhunter Member Posts: 7,686 ✭✭✭