In order to participate in the GunBroker Member forums, you must be logged in with your GunBroker.com account. Click the sign-in button at the top right of the forums page to get connected.
Options

Can't relist damaged item as required in Credit Request filing.

Sold a rifle to Florida  buyer and shipped thru USPS. Rifle was received by FFL dealer to whom it was addressed , Buyer informed me that rifle was received with a broken stock . The buyer was refunded the full amount and had the rifle returned to me (RTS). The case was settled amicably and here's the problem. I want to recover the fees Gunbroker collected from the sale of the rifle. I filed  a Credit Request but can't submit it because policy says the item must first be relisted.  I have no intention of  re-selling the item because it has a broken stock . If I relist it what if somebody bid on it ? How do I proceed with the filing of the Credit Request ? I'm a newbie as a seller in GB , any help from the experts is highly appreciated. Thank you.

Comments

• Options
    gjshawgjshaw Member Posts: 14,697 ✭✭✭✭

Relist it stating it has a broken stock with a 1,000,000.00 reserve. That should satisfy GB.

• Options
    GrasshopperGrasshopper Member Posts: 16,750 ✭✭✭✭
    edited October 2020
    Relist it as broken stock and the price you received from it the first time and get in line for a refund of fees. I don't blame you at all and i want the person from USPS that paid your claim that denied me my claim, and denied the appeal. They were total azzes to me.

I stand to correct my post on second and third thought. On any firearm that of of any value, like 400 up, I now get a hardcase and so far USPS hasn't broken one since. So as Todd said, it really isn't GB. But damn when I packed up a 800 Mach 2 like a tank, no hardcase and arrived broken in half, 
  • Options
    toad67toad67 Member Posts: 13,019 ✭✭✭✭