In order to participate in the GunBroker Member forums, you must be logged in with your GunBroker.com account. Click the sign-in button at the top right of the forums page to get connected.
Options

Looking for help on what rifle scope to purchase

Peter ZPeter Z Member Posts: 6

I am new to gun ownership and recently purchased a 2019 Anschutz 1416 (22lr). It did not come with iron sights or a scope. I did some scope research (you tube & google). This is what I think I want: 2-16x?, FFP, parallax adjustment (down to 15yrds), fully multicoated lens. I found (2) 2-16x (Bushnell which is a SFP and a Konus which I never heard of that I think is FFP). Questions: 1) is Konus any good & who has the better reputation. 2) What else should I be looking for (tube size etc). 3) Any other scopes I should be looking at (I looked at the Arken but I believe they only have 4 scopes and they don't have one that has a 2 min magnification. I paid $900 (+ tax, shipping & fees ) for the rifle and looking to spend between $400-$600 for a scope. The range I am planning on joining has a 200 yr rifle range but there is another local range that has a longer rifle range that if I get any good may join. SO WHAT SHOULD I GET? THANKS

Comments

• Options
    toad67toad67 Member Posts: 13,019 ✭✭✭✭

You will get some good info here, but rimfirecentral.com might be a great place to check out. They have dedicated forums for many different brands and types of rifles, as well as forums for ammo and optics. Not to say you won't get some good info here, but them boys over there are pretty serious. Kinda like the men's slow pitch team who drinks beer after the game, versus the pro teams who watch game films afterwards....

• Options
    JimmyJackJimmyJack Member Posts: 5,397 ✭✭✭✭

I support the Vortex also. You can always spend big money down the road.

• Options

Thanks guys. Like I said I'm new to this. I have been watching a vortex sponsored YouTube channel that is why I wanted a low mag of 2