In order to participate in the GunBroker Member forums, you must be logged in with your GunBroker.com account. Click the sign-in button at the top right of the forums page to get connected.

Veterans Day

CapnMidnightCapnMidnight Member Posts: 8,520
edited November 2009 in US Military Veteran Forum
Its a day early but I wanted to wish A big God Bless you to all our Vietnam Veterans. We were and are what others refused to be. I am an Nam era vet and have nothing but the utmost respect for those who were there!

God Bless!

Comments

• CapnMidnightCapnMidnight Member Posts: 8,520
    edited November -1
    I got out of the Army, back from the Nam 30 years ago today, Nov 11, 1969 at Ft Lewis Wa. actually it was 12:05 am Nov 12 1969 on my discharge. Couldn't sign the papers on a holiday. Welcome home everybody who served.
    W.D.
  • Smoky14Smoky14 Member Posts: 531 ✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    How many years???[:D]
  • CapnMidnightCapnMidnight Member Posts: 8,520
    edited November -1
    18 months in country, been out 30 years today.
    W.D.
  • swampratswamprat Member Posts: 12 ✭✭
    edited November -1
    Welcome Home and Thank You to all my brothers and sisters.Just a note of Thanks to Golden Corral,I realy injoyed my Free meal.I saw a lot of Iraq vets,did not find any wannabe in this group.Again thanks
  • Hunter MagHunter Mag Member Posts: 6,611 ✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    Better late than never...

I was at the local VFW wednesday to pay my respects. I gave a WWII vet friend of mine a ride because he can no longer see good enough to drive.
    Another WWII friend met us there. He can't hear very well because he was in the army/artillery division. He won a 27lb ham. If I won I was going to give it to one of these gentlemen, after all they deserve it more than I do.
    They had free turtle soup, ham,turkey,bacon and pork chop raffles.
    We laughed joked had a few cold ones and discussed WWII things like the M1 carbine and the 1903 springfield.