In order to participate in the GunBroker Member forums, you must be logged in with your GunBroker.com account. Click the sign-in button at the top right of the forums page to get connected.

VA Health Care stolen

mwhite95337mwhite95337 Member Posts: 16 ✭✭
edited March 2010 in US Military Veteran Forum
All, please read. I'm a 20 year Navt Vet 70% disabled, and about a couple of weeks ago on Talk radio a nurse asked a Democrate pushing for this Healt Care Bill a question. His answere made me sad, and Very pissed and concerned to boot. The question pposed was just where do you think your going to find the hospital space to work on all of the new influx of folks you are planning to put on this Bill. His statement. Well, we plan on using the Va facilities as they are center in every major Metro area and are really not used much, and as they sit idle it is a big waste of the tax payers dollar. You can bet he never spent a day in our boots, and has no clue to just how jamed most VA facilities really are.
Just a head's up in what may lie in our near future.
Mike

Comments

• CbtEngr01CbtEngr01 Member Posts: 4,340
    edited November -1
    I didn't really see that coming.
  • aap2aap2 Member Posts: 203 ✭✭✭
    edited November -1
    As bad as the proposed healthare bill is, I seriously doubt that non-vets will be using VA hospital facilities anytime soon. The only time that non-vets are seen in the VAmc system is when they are "collaterals" of veterans (ie a wife, girlfriend, etc who needs to be seen in order to help a vet get treatment.) A while back there was a proposal to let the dependents of VA patients use VA facilities; it was soundly defeated.
  • mwhite95337mwhite95337 Member Posts: 16 ✭✭
    edited November -1